Academic Career Development

Development opportunities, career prospects, research credits

The divison research and academic career development offers information for acadmeic career development on all levels. The specialist unit for project an individual promotion advises acadmics concerning individual promotion and project promotion. The Gratuate Campus , established for the promotion of academic career development provides PhDs and Postdocs with informtation and offers.
In addition to the university's career development subsidies, there are various funding instruments or third-party funding, to which young researchers can apply for a personal fellowship or a personal project contribution - the funding opportunities are divers.
Members of university can also apply to the Alumni Association of the University of Zurich for contributions from the Fund of Academic Career Development ZUNIV - Fonds zur Förderung des Akademischen Nachwuchses (FAN).

The research credit of the University of Zurich has developed to an important internal career development instrument.
Since the creation of the research credit in 2001, over 1000 (young) acadmics have benefited from financial support of their dissertation, postdoctoral or habilitation project. With contributions from the research credit the University of Zurich suppors its (young) academics on the levels Candoc (Doctorate) and Postdoc.

Nachwuchsförderung

Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, Karriereperspektiven, Forschungskredite

Die Abteilung Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung stellt Informationen zur Nachwuchsförderung aller Nachwuchsstufen zur Verfügung. Die Fachstelle Projekt- und Personenförderung berät den Nachwuchs für die Personenförderung und die Projektförderung. Der zur Nachwuchsförderung geschaffene Gratuate Campus bietet Doktorierenden und Postdoktorierenden der UZH dazu Informationen und Angebote.
Neben den universitätseigenen Nachwuchsfördermitteln gibt es verschiedene Förderinstrumente oder Drittmittelgeber, bei denen sich junge Forscherinnen und Forscher um ein persönliches Stipendium oder einen persönlichen Projektbeitrag bewerben können - die Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten sind vielfältig.
Angehörige der Universität Zürich können sich auch beim Zürcher Universitätsverein um Beiträge aus dem Fonds zur Förderung des akademischen Nachwuchses bewerben ZUNIV - Fonds zur Förderung des Akademischen Nachwuchses (FAN).

Der Forschungskredit der Universität Zürich hat sich zu einem der wichtigsten internen Nachwuchsförderungsinstrument der Universität Zürich entwickelt.
Über 1000 junge Forschende haben seit der Schaffung des Forschungskredits im Jahre 2001 von einer finanziellen Unterstützung ihres Dissertations-, Postdoc- oder Habilitationsprojekts profitieren können. Mit Beiträgen aus dem Forschungskredit fördert die Universität Zürich ihren akademischen Nachwuchs auf den Stufen Candoc (Doktorat) und Postdoc.