VAUZ Board

According to the Statutes, the VAUZ is headed by a Executive Board, which meets the week prior to the meetings of the Extended Board.

The VAUZ executive board and the delegates in Faculties and Commissions constitute the Extended Board of the VAUZ. The Extended Board meets three times per semester – the Board meetings are announced at the beginning of the year in the UZH agenda.

The board meetings are public. Interested members of the UZH research and teaching staff are invited to participate in the meetings, even if they are not members of the VAUZ. Agenda items can be submitted to the VAUZ Secretariat up to 20 days before the next meeting. The agenda will be announced on the website before the meetings.


Hannah Schoch

Hannah Schoch

English Department
Plattenstrasse 47
8032 Zurich

Lisa Rieble

Lisa Rieble

Institute of Experimental Immunology
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

General Higher Education Politics / actionuni Delegation

Ermis Mitsou

Ermis Mitsou

Institute for Computational Science

Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

Florence Bourquin




Department of Biochemistry

Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

Career Development for Junior Researchers

Ulrich Brandenburg

Ulrich Brandenburg

Institute of Asian and Oriental Studies
Zürichbergstrasse 4
8032 Zurich

Philip Zimmermann

Philip Zimmermann

Department of History
Karl Schmid-Strasse 4
8006 Zurich



Jason Aebischer



University of Zurich 
Winterthurerstrasse  190
8057 Zurich







Christine Janine Wittlin

Chris Wittlin

VAUZ Association of Junior Researchers
VAUZ Office Managment, Actuary, Quaestor
Rämistrasse 62
8001 Zurich
Tel. 044 63 42411



Hanna Marti

Hanna Marti

Institut für Veterinärpathologie
Universität Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 268
8057 Zürich


Andrea-Manuela Rüttimann


Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

ex officio
(with voting rights)

Delegates of the University's mid-level staff in the University's Extended Executive Board and the Senate, as well as in other permanent and non-permanent university and faculty commissions and committees.