VAUZ Board

According to the Statutes, the VAUZ is headed by a Executive Board, which meets the week prior to the meetings of the Extended Board.

The VAUZ executive board and the delegates in Faculties and Commissions constitute the Extended Board of the VAUZ. The Extended Board meets three times per semester – the Board meetings are announced at the beginning of the year in the UZH agenda.

The board meetings are public. Interested members of the UZH research and teaching staff are invited to participate in the meetings, even if they are not members of the VAUZ. Agenda items can be submitted to the VAUZ Secretariat up to 20 days before the next meeting. The agenda will be announced on the website before the meetings.



Co-Presidents

Hannah Schoch

Hannah Schoch


English Department
Plattenstrasse 47
8032 Zurich
hannah.schoch@uzh.ch

praesidium@vauz.uzh.ch

Lisa Rieble

Lisa Rieble


Institute of Experimental Immunology
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

rieble@immunology.uzh.ch

praesidium@vauz.uzh.ch

Focus: General Higher Education Politics / actionuni Delegation

Ermis Mitsou

Ermis Mitsou


Institute for Computational Science

Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

ermis.mitsou@uzh.ch

Florence Bourquin

Musterperson

 

 

Department of Biochemistry

Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zurich

florenceevelyne.bourquin@uzh.ch

Focus: Career Development for Junior Researchers

Ulrich Brandenburg

Ulrich Brandenburg


Institute of Asian and Oriental Studies
Zürichbergstrasse 4
8032 Zurich
ulrich.brandenburg@uzh.ch

Philip Zimmermann

Philip Zimmermann


Department of History
Karl Schmid-Strasse 4
8006 Zurich
philip.zimmermann@hist.uzh.ch

 

Events

Chiara Krause

Chiara Krause


University Hospital of Psychiatry Zurich
Clinic for Forensic Psychiatry
Center for child and youth forensics

Neptunstrasse 60

8032 Zurich

chiara.krause@uzh.ch

vacant  

Focus: Communication

Mansi Tiwari

Mansi Tiwari


English Department
Plattenstrasse 47

8032 Zurich

mansi.tiwari@es.uzh.ch

vacant  

Secretariat

Christine Janine Wittlin

Chris Wittlin

VAUZ Association of Junior Researchers
VAUZ Office Managment, Actuary, Quaestor
Rämistrasse 62
8001 Zurich
Tel. 044 63 42411
vauz@vauz.uzh.ch

 

Audit

Hanna Marti

Hanna Marti

Institut für Veterinärpathologie
Vetsuisse-Fakultät
Universität Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 268
8057 Zürich

hanna.marti@uzh.ch

 

Gian Ege

Gian Ege

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät
Treichlerstrasse 10

8032 Zürich

gian.ege@rwi.uzh.ch

 
Boardmembers
ex officio
(with voting rights)

Delegates of the University's mid-level staff in the University's Extended Executive Board and the Senate, as well as in other permanent and non-permanent university and faculty commissions and committees.